鶹ý

Unsupported Browser
The 鶹ý website is not compatible with Internet Explorer 11, IE 11. For the best experience please update your browser.
Menu
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your 鶹ýmember benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your 鶹ýcolleagues. It's all here.

Become a Member
Become a member and receive career-enhancing benefits

Our top priority is providing value to members. Your Member Services team is here to ensure you maximize your 鶹ýmember benefits, participate in College activities, and engage with your 鶹ýcolleagues. It's all here.

Membership Benefits
ACS
Membership

Contact Member Services

Division of Member Services
633 N. Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 800-293-4029 or 312-202-5000
Fax: 312-202-5007
ms@facs.org

Division Director

Michael Sutherland, MD, MBA, FACS
msutherland@facs.org

Associate Director

Kathleen McCann
312-202-5798
kmccann@facs.org

Archives | Chapters | College Governance & Committees | Membership Activities | Scholarships | Strategic Partnership

Archives

Staff

Responsibilities

Michael Beesley
Assistant Archivist
312-202-5406
mbeesley@facs.org

Archives administration, Archives cataloging, and reference requests

Chapters

Staff

Responsibilities

Brian Frankel
Manager, International Chapter Services and Special Initiatives
312-202-5361
bfrankel@facs.org

International Chapter Services administration and special initiatives

College Governance & Committees

Staff

Responsibilities

Mark Peterson
Administrative Associate
312-202-5414
mpeterson@facs.org

Advisory Councils

Brad DeFabo Akin
Senior Administrator
312-202-5363
bakin@facs.org

Resident and Associate Society, Young Fellows Association

Emily Kalata
Board of Governors Manager
312-202-5360
ekalata@facs.org

Board of Governors, Nominations Committee

Jack Folstein
Program Coordinator, Board of Governors
312-202-5378
jfolstein@facs.org

Board of Governors Program Coordinator

Anita Johnson
Membership Specialist, Member Services
312-202-5678
rtarach@facs.org

Jennifer Mohan
Senior Administrator
312-202-5243
jmohan@facs.org

Central Judiciary Committee, Surgeon Well-being Program, Society of Surgical Chairs, Women in Surgery Committee

Jessie Romanz
Committee Administrator
312-202-5341
jromanz@facs.org

Committee to Advance Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion; Intimate Partner Violence Task Force; International Relations Committee

Membership Activities

Staff

Responsibilities

Mark Chou
Administrator, Member Services
312-202-5277
mchou@facs.org

Dues collection for all member classes

Sheree Crayton
Committee on Applicants Administrator
312-202-5766
scrayton@facs.org

Committee on Applicants

Regan Donald
International Credentials Analyst
312-202-5275
rdonald@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Karen Freeman, FACHE, CAE
Manager, Domestic and International Credentials
312-202-5284
kfreeman@facs.org

Fellowship applications process administration (U.S., Canada, and International)

Michelle Miller
International Credentials Analyst
312-202-5454
mmiller@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation, membership applications processing (International)

Cory Petty
Senior Manager, Membership Services
312-202-5268
cpetty@facs.org

All membership application processes, dues billing, renewals, and reinstatements

Janice Shea
Membership Analyst
312-202-5267
jshea@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Diana Tapia
Membership Analyst
312-202-5020
dtapia@facs.org

Associate Fellow, Resident, Medical Student, and Affiliate membership application processing, dues and status inquiries (U.S., Canada, and International)

Angie Toromanovic
Credentials Analyst
312-202-5260
atoromanovic@facs.org

Fellowship credentials validation and membership applications processing (U.S. and Canada)

Operation Giving Back

Staff

Responsibilities

Girma Tefera, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5359
gtefera@facs.org

Miranda Melone, MPA
Program Manager, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5177
mmelone@facs.org

Annicka "Nicki" Griffith
Program Coordinator, Operation Giving Back
312-202-5714
agriffith@facs.org

Scholarships and Fellowships

Staff

Responsibilities

Tony Ortiz
Administrator, International Affairs and Scholarships
312-202-5281
tortiz@facs.org

International Relations Committee, scholarships, fellowships and awards

Military Health System Strategic Partnership

Staff

Responsibilities

Brian J. Eastridge, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Military Health System Strategic Partnership with the 鶹ý
312-202-5282
beastridge@facs.org

Daniela Abuzatoaie
Manager, MHSSPACS
312-202-5413
dabuzatoaie@facs.org

Chris MacKoul
Program Coordinator, MHSSPACS
312-202-5161
cmackoul@facs.org